Governing Board

The Governing Board consists of the President, the President Elect or the Past President, the Honorary Secretary, the Treasurer and at least 4 (four) Ordinary Members. Guests with observer status from other Societies (LAVA) or allied disciplines (ECLAM) are invited.
The Governing Board establishes, determines the powers and mode of conduct of business of, regulates and dissolves Committees, Scientific Sections, and its Representatives to other bodies. It meets 3-4 times per year.

Position Name Contact Since
President Aurora Brønstad    2010
President-Elect Peter Glerup 2014
Honorary Secretary Massimiliano Bardotti 2012
Honorary Treasurer Frédéric Decrock 2016
Ordinary Members Helmut Ehall   2015
  Marthe Schmit   2016
  Katerina Marinou   2012
  Gabi Itter   2013
  Rafael Frias   2018
  Argyro Zacharioudaki  2018
Invited Guests      
National Representative Coordinator 2012
AAALAC Member Organisation Delegate Thierry Decelle   2011
ECLAM Liaison Martje Fentener van Vlissingen   2013
LAVA Council Liaison Ngaire Dennison   2012